Austin Bank - Banking Holidays

The Federal Reserve Bank of Dallas and its branches at El Paso, Houston, and San Antonio, Texas will be closed on the following holidays in 2019:

Day Date Holiday
Tuesday January 1 New Year's Day
Monday January 21 Martin Luther King, Jr. Day
Monday February 18 Presidents Day
Monday May 27 Memorial Day
Thursday July 4 Independence Day
Monday September 2 Labor Day
Monday October 14 Columbus Day
Monday November 11 Veterans Day
Thursday November 28 Thanksgiving Day
Wednesday December 25 Christmas Day

For Austin Bank, the Drive Thru will be open normal Saturday hours on the Saturday preceding a Monday holiday.

*The Federal Reserve standard holiday schedule mandates that if January 1, July 4, November 11, or December 25 fall on a Sunday, the following Monday will be observed as a holiday. If January 1, July 4, November 11, or December 25 occurs on a Saturday, the preceding Friday will not be observed as a holiday.

 

Austin Bank will recognize and use the language utilized by the Federal Reserve when referencing bank observed holidays.